Events
  1. Easter Seals We Care Ball

    Friday, April 08, 2016

    Calgary

    Celebrating its 30th Anniversary!
  2. Woman2Warrior Calgary

    Saturday, May 28, 2016

    Calgary

    Challenge yourself, challenge others and register for WomanWarrior Calgary, a women’s only, obstacle adventure race benefiting Easter Seals Alberta and the Children's Hospital Aid Society.
  3. Woman2Warrior Edmonton

    Saturday, June 18, 2016

    Challenge yourself, challenge others and register for Woman2Warrior Edmonton, a women’s only, obstacle adventure race!
  4. Kevin Karius Easter Seals Celebrity Golf Classic

    Wednesday, July 06, 2016

    Sherwood Park

    Join us for the 25th Anniversary Kevin Karius Easter Seals Celebrity Golf Classic!
  5. Banded Peak Challenge

    Saturday, July 16, 2016

    Kananaskis Country

  6. Foothills Ride to Horizon Alberta

    Saturday, July 30, 2016

    Join MP John Barlow as he cycles from Crowsnest Pass to Bragg Creek in support of Easter Seals Camp Horizon
  7. The JC Anderson Memorial Golf Tournament

    Thursday, August 25, 2016

    Calgary

    Sirocco Golf Club
  8. Easter Seals Drop Zone Edmonton

    Friday, August 26, 2016

    Edmonton

    Superheroes get out of their comfort zone and step off of The Sutton Place Hotel, Edmonton
  9. Shaw Charity Classic Birdies for Kids

    Wednesday, August 31, 2016

  10. Easter Seals Drop Zone Calgary

    Thursday, September 01, 2016

    Calgary

    Sun Life Plaza, 144- 4 Avenue S.W.




Volunteer with Easter Seals

Did You Know Part 1

In 1951 Canadian Mothers began marches such as one led by Canada’s first female Cabinet Minister, Ellen Fairclough, MP for Hamilton West. As a result of their efforts, the research of Dr. Jonas Salk was well funded, creating the historic made-in-Canada cure for polio. Today, Easter Seals Alberta funds vital programs and services for adults with disabilities and special needs.