Events
  1. Easter Seals We Care Ball

    Friday, April 08, 2016

    Calgary

    Celebrating its 30th Anniversary!
  2. Woman2Warrior Calgary

    Saturday, May 28, 2016

    Calgary

    Challenge yourself, challenge others and register for WomanWarrior Calgary, a women’s only, obstacle adventure race benefiting Easter Seals Alberta and the Children's Hospital Aid Society.
  3. Woman2Warrior Edmonton

    Saturday, June 18, 2016

    Challenge yourself, challenge others and register for Woman2Warrior Edmonton, a women’s only, obstacle adventure race!
  4. Kevin Karius Easter Seals Celebrity Golf Classic

    Wednesday, July 06, 2016

    Sherwood Park

    Join us for the 25th Anniversary Kevin Karius Easter Seals Celebrity Golf Classic!
  5. Banded Peak Challenge

    Saturday, July 16, 2016

    Kananaskis Country

  6. Foothills Ride to Horizon Alberta

    Saturday, July 30, 2016

    Join MP John Barlow as he cycles from Crowsnest Pass to Bragg Creek in support of Easter Seals Camp Horizon
  7. Easter Seals Alberta Family Walk

    Sunday, August 14, 2016

    Calgary

  8. The JC Anderson Memorial Golf Tournament

    Thursday, August 25, 2016

    Calgary

    Sirocco Golf Club
  9. Easter Seals Drop Zone Edmonton

    Friday, August 26, 2016

    Edmonton

    Superheroes get out of their comfort zone and step off of The Sutton Place Hotel, Edmonton
  10. Shaw Charity Classic Birdies for Kids

    Wednesday, August 31, 2016

  11. Easter Seals Drop Zone Calgary

    Thursday, September 01, 2016

    Calgary

    Sun Life Plaza, 144- 4 Avenue S.W.




Volunteer with Easter Seals

Did You Know Part 2

In Canada between 2001 and 2006 the number of persons who reported having a disability increased by three-quarters of a million people (+21.2%), reaching 4.4 million in 2006. At the same time, the non-disabled population experienced lesser growth, increasing by 3.3% to reach 26.2 million people.